Gmail adds new block and unsubscribe features

13:33 • 24.09.15

Gmail has added an easy way to stop talking to annoying people, adding a new option to block people with just the press of a button, The Independent reported.


Google has added a new “Block” button to Gmail on the web and on Android that works as a way of telling the site that you want to “Never see messages from this person again”, according to Google.

Any future emails from them will then be sent straight to the junk folder, unless they are allowed back again through the settings folder.
 

Gmail adds new block and unsubscribe features